Rain

This summer I am on gardening leave.  As I was resigning, there was talk of a ‘hot summer’, so I thought I might actually get a serious amount done in the garden (and it does need it).  Instead, a patio languishes half-done, with no progress for more than three weeks.  And, even attempts to do jobs that require less continuous good weather get rained off.  I am writing this after being chased in from removing some remaining ground elder from the front garden.  I sat out the first three heavy showers in an hour, but the fourth looks set-in, so I abandoned.

So, grand hopes of level of progress in the time off are getting scaled back hugely!  But, I’m still enjoying the opportunity of a few months to do my own thing, so I guess I shouldn’t feel too bad about it.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

