Improbable quote about cucumbers

I was glancing at an Azda free magazine at lunch and came across what I thought was one of the quotes I was least likely to hear myself saying –

“Pickled cucumbers are very important in Polish cooking. I always keep a few jars in the fridge.”

I am, no doubt, showing my lack of cultural diverseness/appreciation, but I can’t imagine getting though a jar of pickled cucumber in multiples of my lifetime, let alone eating it at a rate that would justify having several jars on the go at once.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

