Enduringly reliable comedy source – BBC Radio 4

I don’t know why I seem to forget, time after time, that the comedy on Radio 4 is often the best new work I hear. It’s on at 6:30 every weekday, though when I remember I listen at breakfast off the internet (you can find the details of the shows and listen to the last 7 days here). Today I found that ‘Old Harry’s game’ is back on, and it had me laughing out loud which feels slightly embarrassing when you’re on your own. You can hear it here.

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enduringly reliable comedy source – BBC Radio 4

  1. Rebecca Johnson says:

    Well said. Monday at 12.30 Fags, Mags and Bags is the best new comedy I have heard in a long time. Can we campaign for ‘Just a Minute’ to have a permanent return too?

Leave a Reply

