e-bay selling – what took me so long?

It has taken us many years to try listing something on e-bay … but I am trying to work out why it took me so long.  I sorted out the camera cupboard last weekend, and though that I might as well try and sell a teleconvertor that I bought for £70 … and at the last minute our 12+ year old film camera.  We got £51 for the teleconvertor and £56 (!!!!!!) for the camera.  Even allowing for the 10% ebay take that feels like a great return for hardly any work.  And, to think we were thinking of putting that camera in the bin as ‘bound to be worthless’.  Why did it take us this long to try this out?

This entry was posted in Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to e-bay selling – what took me so long?

  1. Sue maxen says:

    It’s a seller’s market cos relatively few get around to selling. Ive not sold much but always got more than expected.

Leave a Reply

